Couch Surfing Colombia

Dear Colombians,

Thank you for being such great hosts.  Thanks for your trust, and your free spirits, and your excitement to share your country with me.  Thanks for replying to all my requests on http://www.couchsurfing.org .  Colombia has been by far the most helpful with this accommodation, and my traveling budget appreciates it.

Josue, thanks for taking a day off to show me around Minca.  Maribel, thanks for inviting me for a week to your parents home in Manizales, feeding me, all for the sake of friendship.  Ignacio, thanks for offering your family mansion to me in San Gil (I have never had a maid before!).  Leo, thanks for housing me when I was homeless and showing me the gay culture of Colombia.  Although I had never been to a gay club before, I can say that the people there were probably more respectful and more fun than in a straight one!  Licha, thanks for being my marica favorita and for sharing your Bucaramanga home with me for five days.  Ornella, thanks for all of the batidas and for trusting me to babysit your newborn!  Wilbur, thanks for taking us out and showing us the best salsa clubs in Cali, even when you were absolutely wasted from a long day’s work!

Thank you Colombia for holding true on your slogan: “The only thing dangerous about Colombia is that you won’t want to leave!”  For me, the only dangerous part of Colombia was encountering aggressive dogs on my morning runs and I stayed four weeks longer than I anticipated.

New neighborhoods, new friends

New neighborhoods, new friends

Thank you for being such great hosts.  Thanks for your trust, and your free spirits, and your excitement to share your country with me.  Thanks for replying to all my requests on http://www.couchsurfing.org .  Colombia has been by far the most helpful with this accommodation, and my traveling budget appreciates it.
Josue, thanks for taking a day off to show me around Minca.  Maribel, thanks for inviting me for a week to your parents home in Manizales, feeding me, all for the sake of friendship.  Ignacio, thanks for offering your family mansion to me in San Gil (I have never had a maid before!).  Leo, thanks for housing me when I was homeless and showing me the gay culture of Colombia.  Although I had never been to a gay club before, I can say that the people there were probably more respectful and more fun than in a straight one!  Licha, thanks for being my marica favorita and for sharing your Bucaramanga home with me for five days.  Ornella, thanks for all of the batidas and for trusting me to babysit your newborn!  Wilbur, thanks for taking us out and showing us the best salsa clubs in Cali, even when you were absolutely wasted from a long day’s work!
Thank you Colombia for holding true on your slogan: “The only thing dangerous about Colombia is that you won’t want to leave!”  For me, the only dangerous part of Colombia was encountering aggressive dogs on my morning runs and I stayed four weeks longer than I anticipated.  Dear Colombians,
Thank you for being such great hosts.  Thanks for your trust, and your free spirits, and your excitement to share your country with me.  Thanks for replying to all my requests on http://www.couchsurfing.org .  Colombia has been by far the most helpful with this accommodation, and my traveling budget appreciates it.
Josue, thanks for taking a day off to show me around Minca.  Maribel, thanks for inviting me for a week to your parents home in Manizales, feeding me, all for the sake of friendship.  Ignacio, thanks for offering your family mansion to me in San Gil (I have never had a maid before!).  Leo, thanks for housing me when I was homeless and showing me the gay culture of Colombia.  Although I had never been to a gay club before, I can say that the people there were probably more respectful and more fun than in a straight one!  Licha, thanks for being my marica favorita and for sharing your Bucaramanga home with me for five days.  Ornella, thanks for all of the batidas and for trusting me to babysit your newborn!  Wilbur, thanks for taking us out and showing us the best salsa clubs in Cali, even when you were absolutely wasted from a long day’s work!
Thank you Colombia for holding true on your slogan: “The only thing dangerous about Colombia is that you won’t want to leave!”  For me, the only dangerous part of Colombia was encountering aggressive dogs on my morning runs and I stayed four weeks longer than I anticipated.
One response to “Couch Surfing Colombia

  1. ALICIA PEREIRA KEKHAN

    Tener a Jeff en casa, fue todo un placer, escuchar hablar a una persona que sabe lo que es el verdadero amor, no solo a la vida propia, sino al mundo es increíble.
    No tienes nada que agradecernos Jeff, al contrarió, gracias por darnos el placer de conocerte y de poder escuchar parte de tus aventuras…No solo dejaste nuestra casa vacía, sino parte de nuestro corazón, ya que te llevaste gran parte del nuestro…jamás había conocido un hombre con tanta entrega en la vida, con tanto amor para dar, con un corazón tan bueno y tan noble, vives de lo que te brinda la vida, de la naturaleza y de las cosas sencillas, sabes darle el verdadero valor a las cosas, amas con intensidad y con convicción, no sueles fingir, eres un hombre que se puede adaptar a cualquier circunstancia, y eso es por que sabes que es vivir de verdad
    Espero tener el honor de volverte a ver, personas como tu, llegan a la vida de uno, pero para quedarse para 100pre.
    Te quiero mucho mi marica preferido y ten 100pre presente, que en Colombia tienes una segunda familia, que te recibirá 100pre con los brazos abiertos, no solo a ti, sino también a los tuyos…
    Que mi Dios bendiga 100pre tu camino y siga fortaleciendo en todas las áreas, eres un ser increíble…..mejor dicho un hombre en vía de extinción, jajajaja
    TE QUIERO MUCHO, JAMAS LO OLVIDES!
    Licha!

Leave a Reply

